2015 NBD Primary Schools Football Championship – West QR

nbdThe Qualifying Round for the West Zone in the 2015 NBD Primary Schools Football Championships organized by the Sports Division ended on Tuesday, February 24th at the Mahaut Playing Field.

After three days of competition, it was the Massacre Primary School which proved to be the top football team on the West. They won all their matches to secure a place in the next round – ending with 18 points.


Mahaut Primary School and Salisbury Primary School came in 2nd and 3rd with 11 and 8 points respectively to also qualify to the next round.

The other schools which participated were Warner Primary – 7 points, Pioneer Preparatory – 6 points; Kelleb Laurent Primary  – 6 points and Campbell Primary – 3 points.

Matches in the Qualifying Round of the NBD Primary Schools Football Championship will culminate on Wednesday, February 25, 2015 when the schools of the North Zone and the schools of the South West Zone will meet for the conclusion of their zonal competitions.

The Intermediate Round is expected to take place on Thursday 5th and Friday 6th at four (4) venues on island. Twenty-four (24) teams will feature at this stage of the competition.