Round 1 of the NBD Primary Schools Football Championship comes to an end

nbdRound One (1) of 2015 NBD Primary Schools Football Championship, which is organized by the Sports Division, has ended.

Competition for the last two (2) Zones took place at Benjamin’s Park in Portsmouth and at the Lindo Park, in Goodwill.

At the Benjamin’s Park, the schools of the North had their last day of competition.  The boys of the Colihaut, Coulibistrie, Dublanc, St. John’s, Savanne Paille and the Roosevelt Douglas Primary Schools had a great time as they played exciting football  as they sought qualification to the next round.  At the end of the day, the 2014 Champions – the Roosevelt Douglas Primary School showed they were still up to the challenge when they topped the zone with 15 points.  St. John’s Primary followed with 12 points and the Dublanc Primary with 6 points.

Colihaut Primary came in 4th, Savanne Paille Primary – 5th and the Coulbistrie Primary ended in the cellar postion.

Meantime at the Lindo Park, it was the St. Luke’s Primary who came first in the South West Zone with a perfect 18 points – having won all their matches.  They were followed by the St. Mary’s Primary in 2nd place with 15 points and Newtown Primary in 3rd place with 12 points.  The other schools that followed in terms of positions were the Soufriere Primary, Christian Union Primary, Giraudel Primary and then, the Berean Academy.

N Winners RDPSDSC04853-001DSC04851